Thursday, 27 June 2019

Home » My Site Traffic:Ultimate Targated Website Traffic Generator

Home » My Site Traffic:Ultimate Targated Website Traffic Generator: We are only website traffic generator and youtube views provider.all traffic source are from high volume sites and social media,geo-target

Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Shri Narendra Modi assumes office as 15th Prime Minister of India

Shri Narendra Modi today assumed office as the Fifteenth Prime Minister of India. 

Shri Narendra Modi offered floral tributes to Mahatma Gandhi in his office at South Block, and assumed charge of the office of Prime Minister. 

Shri Narendra Modi as an able administrator, has focused on good governance initiatives as well as development to bring about qualitative change in the lives of the people. He has adopted the guiding principle of “Minimum Government and Maximum Governance” and also rationalization with a commitment to bring a change in the work culture and style of governance. 

He held a short briefing with the Principal Secretary to PM Shri Nripendra Mishra and senior officers in PMO. 

Senior PMO officials welcomed and received Shri Narendra Modi, when he arrived at the Prime Minister’s Office in South Block. 

Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Empowerment of Women

Empowerment of Women
The Ministry of Women & Child Development implements the Scheme “National Mission for Empowerment of Women (NMEW)” with a view to empower women socially and economically throughout the country, including rural and tribal areas. 

NMEW as a mission based approach towards gender equality was initiated as per recommendations of the Committee of Governors (COG) setup by the Hon’ble President of India to address socio economic development and empowerment of women at the Centre and in the States/UT Administrations. 

NMEW was made functional during the terminal year of the XI plan to bring about convergence across schemes and programmes with a gender focus. 

The Mission has the mandate to demonstrate convergence action across Ministries to address issues for overall development of women.

The State Mission Authority (SMA), the apex body of the Mission in the State has been notified in almost all the States. The State Resource Center for Women (SRCW) has also been set up in the States.

The National Mission for Empowerment of Women has been able to achieve the desired result. The State level institutions of the Mission consist of the State Mission Authority (SMA) and State Resource Centre for Women (SRCW), which work in co-ordination with the Mission at the Centre. SMA has been notified by 32 States/UTs. 

As on date, 30 States/UTs (Assam, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Diu, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Tripura, West Bengal, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Sikkim, Maharashtra , Punjab and Uttar Pradesh) have set up SRCWs.

Further, in order to extend the reach of the Mission, establishment of structures has also been envisaged as part of Poorna Shakti Kendra (PSK) projects. 

District Convergence Facilitation Centre (DCFC) and Village Level Facilitation Centres conceived to function as one stop center for services to women have been established in selected districts in the States of Rajasthan (Pali & Bundi), Andhra Pradesh (Medak), Assam (Kamrup), Bihar (Aurangabad), Daman & Diu (Daman & Diu), Chandigarh (Chandigarh) Gujarat (Sabarkanta), Madhya Pradesh (Dhar), Meghalaya (Jaintia Hills), Mizoram (Champai), Nagaland (Kohima), Jharkhand (West Singhbhum), Karnataka (Gulbarga), Tamil Nadu (Salem), Tripura (West Tripura), Himachal Pradesh (Solan), Haryana (Mewat), Uttar Pradesh (Kannauj), West Bengal (Malda) and Uttarakhand (Haridwar). Some of the tribal and rural areas fall under these PSKs.

NMEW scheme for empowerment of women is being further consolidated in the XIIth Five Year Plan.

This was stated by Smt. Krishna Tirath, Minister for Women and Child Development, in a written reply to the Lok Sabha today. 

You May Also Like


Popular Posts